Live: UCD vs Villarreal CF

Saturday, July 16th, 2011

Hola, fáilte, and welcome to Action81.com’s live coverage of the international club friendly between UCD and Villarreal CF at the UCD Bowl.

Coverage starts at 18.50 BST/19.50 CET with kickoff at 19.00 BST/20.00 CET.

You can reach us via Twitter to offer your comments and questions throughout tonight’s big game. Ahead of kickoff check out our tale of the tape from earlier today.

This is a classic David vs Goliath fixture. Villarreal are getting ready for a Champions League adventure this coming season, having reached the semi finals of the Europa League last year. UCD, who haven’t a single player older than 24 on their panel, currently lie 8th in the Airtricity League and have only made it to Europe twice in their 116 year history.

Just press play on the box below (you’ll have to sit through a short ad) to hear commentary from Emmet Ryan on play by play with Lee Daly of Cardboardshinguards.com on analysis.
Broadcasting Live with Ustream.TV

One Response to “Live: UCD vs Villarreal CF”

  1. [...] turns out the UCD Bowl wasn’t the only scene of a notable upset on Saturday. In oval ball action, Manu Samoa went to [...]

Leave a Reply